FVV Quality issues or Fake/

Affichage des résultats 1 à 29 sur 29

Discussion: FVV Quality issues or Fake/

Membre

FVV Quality issues or Fake/

Hello all,

I am not as experienced as you all but was hoping to get some help!

I own a few of the original ones and they are fantastic. I recently started buying a few of the FVV Aroutcheffs and saw several quality issues. Is it just me or did I end up buying fake products.

For several of the cars I purchased the decals are coming off. For example the Carnardo photos shows the peeling off of the decals. The same for the Blacksad and Blake and Mortimer Camion.

https://supermario.smugmug.com/My-Fi...ry/i-w9Hsdwc/A

The other issues are the misalignment of the wheels in the Yoko Tsuno and Spirou Renault. I am an automobile engineer and sorry these things pop out to me!

If these are issues with the original cars, how do people fix them? I am confused as I am pretty sure the decals cannot be straightened. Do you repaint them?

Any help would be super useful!!

Membre senior Avatar de Branché
    Hey. The Canardo Caddie seems real to me -I don't think it was ever popular enough for anyone to bother making copies of it anyway- but you're right: the silver lining on the side shouldn't be peeling off. No matter how annoying, those things do happen on Aroutchies, sometimes. It's strange it's happening on all three, though. Could it be a temperature issue? I'm sure there is some kind of warranty if you bought them from a shop -online or regular.

I don't know about the wheels on the other models you mention but the infamous Mormiter did mess around with his Boule et Bill 2CV because he wasn't happy with them
    Dernière modification par Branché ; 11/11/2016 à 14h54.

Membre senior Avatar de Mormiter

Talking oh hello, someone mentionned my name

the INFAMOUS mormiter soon he shall call me inglorious bastard